Questions?  Call us on 0700COLONCANCER or +234-1-888-3333

Independent third-party verified reviews of the Second Generation FIT® Test

 



Excellent product for doing your colon test at home
By Jay G on July 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
I use the FIT test often and find it easy to use and is very helpful. It provides results very quickly and you can find out if there is any bleeding in your stool quickly. This tool is especially useful for people older or people that have had a colonoscopy which has indicated polyps (benign or otherwise). I highly recommend it for peace of mind. It is very important to complete the test carefully. Read the instructions and make sure to collect the stool sample as indicated from several sources (I usually pick 7 or 8 sources) from the stool sample. Follow the instructions to test the results (needle) carefully by inserting into the panel. It is not a bad idea to purchase 2 since if you make a mistake or even if you do it right, a second time doing it helps to give one a peace of mind. Highly recommend this. Of course, if you see positive results, it is time to call your doctor and take the next steps


Five Stars
By Michael on January 4, 2017
Verified Purchase
great product and good price. Immediate results.



As good as a colonoscopy for a fraction of the cost
By Mikayla K.on May 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Recently turned 50 and thought a colonoscopy was a good idea for preventative screening. It is after all the current standard of care. Of course, US Heath care being as garbage as it is, my insurance company wouldn’t cover the cost. They of course would prefer that I get colon cancer and then have to pay 1000 times the cost (don’t get me started). So after doing some research, I found another good screening option are these FIT tests. Instead of a colonoscopy every ten years, you can do a FIT test every year (check with your doc, though supposedly similar outcome). Very easy to administer, and get results instantly.


Five Stars
By Amy on January 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
My doctor said this is as reliable as the lab tests she orders for her patients.


Use it
By John on October 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
It’s an easy test... that being said it just test for detection of any blood it can’t tell you if you have anything specific thing wrong.


Great product for peace of mind.
By Amazon Customer on June 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
Great choice for those concerned with possibility of colorectal cancer. Easy to use and reasonably priced. Not a substitute for Colonoscopy but very useful in between.


Easy to use
By Bryan on May 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy test to use

Very easy to use.
By Person in Hiding on February 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
Very easy to use and I'm confident the results are accurate. FDA cleared.


Why bother?
By Brian Tilbury on July 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
I did 5 of these tests over an 8 day period. I got 4 positives, so I scheduled a colonoscopy. Colonoscopy was negative. Even knowing this test has an admitted 13% false-positive rate, mine were exceptionally false.

easy 
By Richard Goodman on May 10, 2017
Verified Purchase
Clear instructions, easy to use


Five Stars
By Frieda on October 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
easy way to test in privacy of your own home. plan to use this product yearly

okay
By Giovanni S Lucianoon June 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
the product works good, but it leaks really badly...but, other than that, its okay, but not for the price

Five Stars
By RLWon March 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
An easy test for home use with very clear instructions.
8 people found this helpful

No dietary prep needed
By N Beecham on January 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
Easy to use, no dietary prep needed


Five Stars
By Jeephappy on September 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
Just like the Dr. office, only cheaper


No way to report outcome
By Billy G on June 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
These work great, but should have something to give to your doctor...like a report


Easy to use and discreet
By Brandon C.on December 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
If the test is correct, I'm healthy! Easy to use and discreet!


Five Stars
By dk on August 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
worked great. easy to read results.


Five Stars
By William F. Pillow, Jr.on January 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
Excellent and easy to use !


Super Easy
By robin3350 on May 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
The process is easy to do - the instructions are easy to follow. Results are clearly displayed.



Convenient, cost effective
By Precious on April 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
Easy, convenient kit to check or blood in stool. Very cost effective.


Lets see how the test results net
By Amazon Customer on April 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
Bought this for my girlfriend's parents and they seem to like it


Question
By john Corona on April 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Bought this. But I'm confused, I took one test it came out positive, I took another test and it came out negative. BUT I noticed the 2nd time around the instructions show not to much stool on the stick. The first test I put in a lot.
May that change the results ? Having too much ? Compared to too little or as instructed


Five Stars
By Zevic B.on April 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
Easy to use kit.


Five Stars
By Richard A. Wideneron September 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use.


If you have used others, you will love this easy test.
By Cheryl Mooreon April 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
This is the easiest to use. No complicated directions and you do not have to worry about what foods you eat.


Five Stars
By T. J.on October 1, 2017
Verified Purchase
Simple to use with quick result.


Five Stars
By Ozlem D.on February 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
My test was positive and I went to doctor! I think it's very helpful!


Five Stars
By D Bertolino Rainaldi on March 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
Very easy to use. Sense of well-being in minutes.


Four Stars
By RUTH MILLER on February 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
Very easy to use.like to get other customers reviews please.


Five Stars
By Andton April 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
The test results were accurate.


Five Stars
ByJere Alm on February 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
easy to use good pricing


 the instructions for use were different ...
By mary c. parsons on February 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
This product looked nothing like the box and the instructions for use were different in the insert, collection paper and box. I took to my Doctor and they called the manufacturer who said that it wasn't their device and someone else was making the device and using their labeling.


Five Stars
ByRicky F Moyer on April 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
Simple and accurate!!!

 

Five Stars
By bo tomatoes on May 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
this is easier and better than others - this is the one with no diet restrictions


Four Stars
By Chet on February 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use. I hope it's right.


Great Product
By Jeff Kellison March 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
Great product. Just as advertised.


One Star
By Pixcm on December 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
Like other posts. Bought a two pack and there was only one test kit inside.

 

great product

By janney on March 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
very accurate

Five Stars
By Paul Con March 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use. Just follow instructions, as timing is everything. One less worry off my mind.


Perfect test!
By Bruno B.on May 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use and works perfectly well. However, this test does NOT replace a colonoscopy !!


Good product to use
By Jeffrey Amazon Customer on August 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
Good product to use In the privacy of your home. Results was fast and very simple to use


Easy, Accurate & Inexpensive
By Patrick Murphy on July 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use, easy to read, economical &comes with 2 if you need reassurance of the results.


a must as any screening is better than
By Amazon Customer on June 18, 2017
Verified Purchase
a must as any screening is better than none


Confused
By Theresa campilango on September 18, 2017
Verified Purchase
I have purchased 3 of these tests. I have done 5 tests and not a trace of blood. This morning I use more fecal matter and now it read positive! How accurate can I trust this test.


not just cancer
By Jack on June 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
there are many issues that may cause blood in stool, as the instruction of the product itself says. Some of them are very severe, like cancer, while some of them are not. So i think the way the producer call this product as a cancer test is not that persuasive. This is my understanding and sincerely hope every one is healthy.


Bad batch
By Joe on April 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
I received a bad batch. No positive or negative on test. I’m sure they work good but there are more affordable, easier to use and accurate options.

Good product. More accurate than the standard hemoccult test ...
By CKL on September 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
Good product. More accurate than the standard hemoccult test that we use in the hospitals. Not really worth the greatly increased price though as you can get 100+ hemoccults online at a fraction of the price allowing you to do more frequent testing at a much more cost effective way.


Four Stars
By Donald S.on February 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
First test was +. 2nd was -


Look like to save a lot of time
By sang w lee on May 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
Look like to save a lot of time, first of all make feel better after the easy test!
Also fast shipment !!

Five Stars
By pete van on June 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use


Five Stars
By Amazon Customer on March 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
does as advertised


Four Stars
Bymorgane9on October 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
How do I know how good it really is? I know its excellent for giving me peace of mind.

Check Your System the easy way
By Mike Lynn on June 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
Worked good. Easy to use and read.

One Star
ByTricia Richmondon November 22, 2017
Verified Purchase
Listed as a 2 pack. Only received one.


Five Stars
By old guy on April 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use.


Rest Easy Baby!!! Don't get hosed!!!!
By chris on July 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
Fecal home test Nirvana! Get the 2 pac. Its Poo Party approved! Scoop a little bit of fecal matter and watch the line, as simple as a pregnancy test. Would you rather have a dirty 15 foot tube going deep or just scoop some poop? This is easy baby! Colonoscopy is risky these days, hospital staff can't be trusted to clean the equipment, people get sick and die getting tubed in hospitals!!!!!! Aids? Hep? Herpes? Get punctured? No thanks!


Three Stars
By Jaiche on November 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
was for a family member. I shipped it overseas and don't have any feedback

Yes this is a good way to pre-screen for lots of colon problems
By Alice on November 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
Yes this is a good way to pre-screen for lots of colon problems. We are in our 50's so now we have to think about health a bit more. This isn't a replacement for a colonoscopy but it can tell you whether you should get one right away or not.


I had super clear at the 5 minute mark but a very ...
ByAGTon March 2, 2017
I had super clear at the 5 minute mark but a very faint line ( which wasn't really colored, just shinier and caught the light more ) appeared at the 9 minute mark, so which do I listen to? ( the line also got darker after the 10 minute mark ) The literature that says even a faint mark is a positive, or the literature that says results are in 5 minutes and to disregard by 10 minutes? But my results were super clear at 5 minutes *sigh* In the end I'm no more assured and none the wiser. I wish Pinnacle would clarify this more.

FIT does not alter the eventual need for colonoscopy and is a wasted step in screening
ByJames Ryan on September 24, 2017
FIT is positive in 9-10% of screening aged patients, and this positivity rate increases to 15-20% if the lower positivity threshold is used. The current algorithm is to perform colonoscopy in those who are positive. Only <1% of screening aged patients have colon cancer. At a 10% positivity rate that the false positive rate of the FIT is >9%. If done every year, this high false positive rate will lead to colonoscopies in essentially all patients in about 9-10 years. With colonoscopic screening algorithms, a screening colonoscopy is normally done at 10 yr intervals. Therefore, whether FIT is performed or not, a screening colonoscopy will be performed in essentially all patients anyway. Therefore FIT is extraneous, adds cost, and is effectively meaningless. Screening colonoscopy is the way to go. If someone does not want screening, that is their business. Using a test to try to convince someone to get the test they already need is a waste. Anyone who recommends cologuard is blind to the fact that this emperor as no clothes. This key point seems to be missed by the guideline committees. At our San Francisco VA Hospital, we have offered screening colonoscopy to all since 1995 and now have an 83% steady state compliance rate in our screening age group. This has led to a reduction in colon cancer rates from 80 cases per year to 12-13 cases per year (not surprisingly an 83% reduction) as colonoscopy not only discovers cancer but prevents future cancers by removing premalignant polypoid lesions. Neither Cologuard nor FIT remove or prevent cancers. Rather, they generate a colonoscopy which is the truly effective intervention.
JC Ryan, MD, Assoc Prof Med and Gastroenterology, UCSF School of Medicine

Five Stars
ByKristen Sylveston March 22, 2017
This is such a fantastic help. Private and non-invasive. Easy to use and understand


Tested positive on 38 y/o with no other risk factors for colon cancer, had 15mm polyp removed from ascending colon.
ByJoe McElmeelon August 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
I am 38 years old. I purchased this product after having a change in stool habits (loose stools) a couple months back. This FIT test came back positive. Turns out, the loose stools ended up being related to my diet (I was eating too many Kroger-brand Fudge Bars, so I stopped eating them) and after changing my diet, my stools returned to normal consistency, however even my "normal" stools were testing positive with this FIT test still. I contacted my primary care doc, he gave me a lab grade test from my medical provider which also came back positive so he scheduled me for a colonoscopy...
Lo and behold, I had a 15mm polyp in my ascending colon. I just had the colonoscopy today and the polyp was successfully removed, however I am still waiting on the biopsy which may take 2-4 weeks. From what I've read, there's only a slim chance of it being malignant, but what I'm getting at is that this test proved to be extremely valuable and accurate.
Without this test, it would have been hard (if not impossible) to convince my health care provider to give me a lab-grade FIT test since I had no visible blood and since I don't have any other risk factors for colon cancer. If I had not thought to look into this, the polyp would likely not have been discovered until later in life and it would have been much harder to deal with and probably a greater likelihood of it being malignant at that point. Great product.

Excellent and Easy
By amazoncustomer mj on May 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
I took this test April 2016, & being retired RN, I wore gloves and had the stool in the white plastic "nun's cap" device that sits under the toilet seat...so you cannot miss.. and it doesn't go into toilet itself. It was very easy to scoop out what I needed. Most pharmacies and maybe even Amazon sells these plastic containers. They are usually used to measure urinary output. The test was negative and my health insurance told me they would reimburse me for taking it because it is part of their primary prevention program and mandatory- either get colonoscopy or this FIT test. You just submit the ICD code which I got from my GYN doctor. It all fell into place. I highly recommended this test!

Only 1 test in box, not 2
BySandra Elam on March 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
The Second Generation FIT test was easy to do and I got results in 5 minutes. However, the box is clearly labeled "2 tests" and only 1 test came in the box. That's why I'm rating this 4 stars instead of 5.


This test is what you need, if you need this test.
By Zorbearon October 26, 2015
Verified Purchase
If you're going to do a test for blood in your stool, this is the one. It's simple to use and works as advertised. It takes about ten minutes. Go ahead and get two, however, since you are expected to do one test, wait a few days, then do another (just in case you had stopped bleeding when you took the first one).
Although colon cancer does tend to deposit blood in your stool, so can several other issues, including ulcers and hemorrhoids. And the test can have a false positive. So if you have a positive test, don't panic. But DO tell your doctor about it. The doc will probably want to schedule a colonoscopy to see where the blood originated. Also, this WON'T tell you if you have pre-cancerous polyps -- only a colonoscopy can do that. So don't use this test INSTEAD of a colonoscopy.

This product delivers in one easy kit. Very easy instructions
BySandra L. Sellson September 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
This product delivers in one easy kit. Very easy instructions. No fail type of test. It can tell you if you should go get that colonoscopy or not before doing anything invasive. Great product! Reasonably priced. Shipped quickly.

For a DIY test, I would buy it again.
ByAmazon Customeron July 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
I used this as a secondary test from my doctor's test and I think it's great. I did a lot of research and recommend you do so also on the reliability of FIT tests in general if you're expecting certainty. There is no sure thing out there and (assuming you have a good gastroenterologist) a colonoscopy in the end is still the most reliable test for any issues. The directions were very clear although getting an appropriate amount of sample with your tissue is something that should be done at your discretion based on your personal body experience. I found it super easy to use and have no complaints.

Cheap and simple to use.
ByN.. Martin on July 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
Given the limitations of FIT and the fact that I can’t vouch for the accuracy of the product, it is inexpensive and simple to use. No colon cancer screen method is perfect, but I’ll take my chances using this twice yearly. The box with two tests inside is just slightly more expensive.

Five Stars
ByDonald S.on September 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
easy to use. I did 2 tests 1 week apart just to double check results


It was quick and easy
ByTiffanyon December 16, 2017
Verified Purchase
Put my mind to ease during a time of unanswered questions. I’m glad there are test that anyone can afford to take charge of their health.

Reliable testing for a good price
Bygarlecon June 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
Easy to use and the same testing as you get at your doctor's office

Five Stars
ByAmazon Customeron May 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
This product works as advertised but it's scary as s*** waiting for the results

Did its job
Bymossyfuron March 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
Well, who can "like" a FIT test? But it did its job.

Five Stars
By Mary Parsons on June 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
nice home test.not complicated at all.

Four Stars
By lynniegurrl on April 17, 2016
Verified Purchase
easy to use; product as expected


Yep it checks your poop for blood.
By Robert Simmson May 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
Just what it says it is.

Five Stars
By D. Ziferstein on July 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
Good product.

Five Stars
By JASON KIM on March 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
Very good item,Fast Ship,

Five Stars
By LeeInOceanside on April 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
When you need to know for sure!!

As expected
By Deeon May 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
As expected

Four Stars
By Caroleon January 10, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use.


Four Stars
By curtis perry on November 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
Buy two, you will think you didn't perform the test right.


Cost is right on
By Randy Normann on September 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
I hope it works. The cost is great.

Five Stars
By Danny ODonnell on November 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
Accurate!

Easy peasy
By Kindle Customer on April 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
Took this test and was relieved at how easy it was....highly recommend

Doctor recommended
By Sam B on December 26, 2017
Verified Purchase
Exactly as described, fast shipping good quality product.

Four Stars
By redfox on September 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use.

Valuable Tool
By freeman on April 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
This second generation FIT test is reliable and sensitive and should save a lot of unnecessary procedures for average risk people over 50.

Excellent "detection/preventive" product
By steve on March 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
Just what the Doctor recommended! Easy to use.

Five Stars
By Cliffy on January 31, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use hope it was accurate I was good to go

Safe, non-invasive way to ease concern.
ByShirlon August 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
I purchased this kit because I thought I noticed blood . The test was neg.

Five Stars
By Anthony T. Pizzo on March 14, 2016
Verified Purchase
Easy to use, fast delivery.

Five Stars
By Angela Buzzeo on June 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
Very easy too use.. quick results

Five Stars
Bydieselon February 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
easy to use

Five Stars
ByMopar Manon March 1, 2016
Verified Purchase
Good value, easy to use.

Good value for the money.
Byoccdocon October 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
Easy to use....much cheaper than the alternative


Five Stars
By Janet D. Holt on March 20, 2016
Verified Purchase
Easy to use

Good product at a reasonable price.
By Ruth Carson on August 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
If you are worried about maybe having cancer, this will relieve your mind.

Five Stars
By patricia whelehan on March 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
Consistently reliable.

Convenient for bypassing the medical establishment
By Communer on April 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
It's a great kit if your insurance won't pay for a retest when you suspect a false positive. Very simple to use.


Worked fine - no problems
By Amazon Customer on December 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
Worked fine - no problems.

Five Stars
By Brandon Chance on April 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
great

Easy to use
By iloveamazon on April 3, 2016
Verified Purchase
Took this today as I was concerned about a change in bowel habits. Very easy to do and came out negative. May still follow up with doctor.


Five Stars
By Jon D Ward on April 23, 2016
Verified Purchase
Easy to use. Good instructions. I trust results!
One person found this helpful

Five Stars
By Amazon Customer on September 1, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to do and easy to read

MOVE QUICK TO COMPLETE THE TEST
By Lee on March 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
Does the job just fine, especially when you get a negative result..........:-)


test cartridge does not resemble cartridge diagram on instruction sheet
By kareninca on January 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
We have used three of these kits so far. In the case of the first one, the cartridge looked like the cartridge in the instruction sheet: the test area was a long thin blank space. The second and the third cartridges, however, did not resemble the instruction sheet diagrams. In the test space there are two pieces of printed paper. On one end of the test space is a chunk of paper with little arrows printed on it. On the other end of the test space is a chunk of paper with "FOB" printed on it. It is still possible to read the test results, but these chunks of paper cover up much of the result area.
Is this a manufacturing error? I emailed the company over ten days ago to ask, and have not received a reply. I asked the question here in the question area, and have received no reply. Why would the cartridge not resemble the diagram on the instruction sheet? Was the test strip put into the cartridge upside down or backwards? Could this have affected the results of the tests we have taken? Are these weird-looking cartridges, usable?
We have an ongoing need for this test, and I need to know the answer. I would call the company (I just bought $150 worth of these kits, in bulk), but when I recently called about a packaging issue I was told (without my asking) that I would be sent a replacement cartridge to fix that problem, but it has not been sent to me. So I would prefer to have an answer in writing.

Good Seller
By Bubba on June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase
The seller came through when I needed them with a question. It is good to know the thou can get a test that might be helpful and not have to pay out of the nose to a doctors visit.

Works so far with blood or without.
ByAnthonyon September 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
Works. I did test it twice on me. First it came negative. Then I mixed some blood in my stool and showed positive. Again I withhold 1 star since I do not know how it compares with colonoscopy. My advice is not to with-hold colonoscopy just because this test came negative.

Five Stars
ByJ.M.R.on September 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
Did what it was intended to do

Easy to use
By Pedro A. Rodriguez on February 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use and provides a clear readout. It would be nice if they would provide a second channel for testing a clearly positive sample, as one provided by drawing a droplet of blood with a lancet, placing it in a second test solution and analyzing it using the second channel. The blood sample could be diluted to a meaningful level to provide assurance of detection of blood in fecal matter


Fecal occult test
By Pamelaj on October 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
This arrived on time and neatly packaged. Easy to follow directions and easy to read results. My hope is the results are accurate.


Excellent and easy to use
ByAmazon Amazing service!on July 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
I got great results with first test. The second test something happened and it did not perform. I will buy again as it is easy to use.

easy to use! No fuss no muss
By karen reed on April 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very simple to use and I will say it seems to be more sensitive than the hemecolt that I've used on patients. It's extremely simple to use. Mine just came out positive and my husband negative-shocker once I'VE always been the healthy eater! Anyway, IV just purchased another, will repeat and then follow up with a GI doc


While a false positive test is better than a false negative finding
ByAmazon Customer on May 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
While a false positive test is better than a false negative finding, the positive test caused me great concern, and led to an unnecessary colonoscopy. I watched the colonoscopy start to finish (I am a doctor) and there was no reason in the slightest for the positive finding.


Good experience
By 123MyHome on March 10, 2016
Verified Purchase
Easy to use, made me feel better since it was negative. I cannot testify to its quality and efficiency but I intend to keep using it.


Easy, fast, affordable
By B. Pearce on May 26, 2015
Verified Purchase
This test couldn't be easier, and of course I'm pleased because my result was negative. It took less than 10 minutes, and I had the results in the privacy of my home. Older tests had to be mailed off or acquired through the doctor's office, and you had to wait for notification. I was encouraged by the gastro doc who posted his thoughts that this was a good product. To paraphrase medical wisdom, the best test is the one the patient will agree to.
At apx. $25 for two tests, it's affordable to repeat once or twice a year. I just can't bring myself to submit to a colonoscopy because of concerns about side effects ranging from perforation to disruption of beneficial bowel bacteria and kidney damage from the prep, and particularly the persistent and unnecessary use and lingering effects in some people of amnesia-inducing Versed (I saw what it did to both my kids and my husband, and no thanks very much). If I were to have a positive result I would of course seek further exams starting with the new DNA-based test called Cologuard that detects material shed by polyps and other growths. No prep, just do your business and mail it off. But it's about $500 to $600. A positive result there means biting the bullet and having the colonoscopy.
Would I be this colonoscopy-averse if I were a high-risk subject? I might still have extreme reservations but it would make more sense to undergo the procedure. Is colonoscopy the most thorough? Yes, provided your technician is good at their job and not trying to perform 60 a day. This FIT test is not as accurate, but it's pretty good, and a good place to start.

too expensive
By F. Hockersmith on April 21, 2018
Verified Purchase
My fault for not seeing that $25 for only one test. Really, I'm a physician of a missionary clinic and that seems too much for a test.

Whew...negative result. Probably why I wrote review...I'm 60..while I concur this test only results for blood in stool.
By Ndirish on February 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fast, easy to use, sanitary


Five Stars
By saba on May 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
Very good


Not what I expected
By Chuck M on December 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
I prefer the hard glass to this soft cover.

Five Stars
By hyun jung lee on April 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
It very good for me

Five Stars
ByRichard Figenshowon November 26, 2015
Verified Purchase
Easy to use with immediate results.

Fit
By C. Thornton on August 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great product

Effective, but need a second pair of eyes to ensure that my results are indeed correct and legitimate.
By MS on October 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
Tested myself thrice over the past couple of weeks and all results came back negative. Was worried that I had blood in my stool due to seeing red in it, and I wanted to believe that it was merely because I was digesting red-colored foods such as watermelon and salsa.
The attached pictures show the latest test. When viewing the results from above, the bold C is there and there's no T. But when you tilt it, you can see a white "glow" on the T line and I even noticed an almost entirely faint/invisible gray line when looking at it from a 20 degree angle (90 degree would be from above).
Last test was done 30-40 minutes after my latest bowel movement, but the specimen was still soft enough to have some bits stuck on the swab. Is the result still valid, and is the "glow"/incredibly faint line just light and shadow from the room I took the pictures in?

Five Stars
ByMichaelon November 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
easy and accurate

One test??!
By Amazon Customer on March 16, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to use!! Instructions were very clear!! I only received one test.


mine came out positive but my doctor said it is still a good Idea to get a colonoscopy done with a biopsy ...
By Jason on February 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
I am not sure, mine came out positive but my doctor said it is still a good Idea to get a colonoscopy done with a biopsy if needed, but he said these tests can scare people because they say colorectal cancer but it can also just mean benign polyps are there which are good to look at in any case of course.

Will definitely recommend
By C.Allen on August 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
After searching 5 bricks and mortar stores I turned to Amazon. What a great product. Very easy to use and most of all reliable. I told the Dr. what I used and he trusted the results.

Three Stars
By Cindy L. Kruseron October 31, 2017
Verified Purchase
not very easy to use, but ok

Give me a new one
ByAmazon Customer on July 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
Someone sat on my package-I need a new one. Aweful condition

Great experience with FIT seller.
By Jonboy on June 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
Did my test. Very simple to do. I feel much better about my health as a result. Great product. No going to the lab. Shared it with a friend. I will do this test annually. Cost and delivery both great. I recommend this test to all 50 year olds and any age person with blood in stool or change in bowel habit or other alarm symptoms. This test may become the test of choice if the with the cost of colonoscopy. The problem with colonoscopy is that not enough people don't get it done for many reasons. There is no reason not to get FIT. Thanks for a good experience.

Useless
By hercules satinov on March 8, 2017
Verified Purchase
Like so many others, test doesn't seem useful. I followed the directions to the letter and got a very dark red line for the "C" (control) but an incredibly faint, clear line for the "T" (Test). The T line has no color and is not even visible on pictures I took with natural light. Is it positive or negative. If you can't tell, what use is this test. I called the company but no one was available to answer my question. Useless.

Faint pink line???
By miniartist on June 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
I realize now that my " review" was more of a comment......mainly because I'm confused as to the result...but I've ordered more kits, Pinnacle......but hopefully someone can help dispel fears before the new kits arrive. It seems like I'm not the only one who got a nearly inperceptable faint pink line next to the "T". One actually has to turn it towards and away from the light to see it.....I wonder, like others ...is this a flaw in the process or truely a " positive" result? Here is my original comment "I too had the dimmest of lines at T. So dim my wife couldn't see it...and I questioned whether it was there at all several times ( bright light would make it disappear) but enhancing it in photoshop there is indeed a " line" there...not exactly evident to the naked eye. Or are these extremely dim lines from some chemical there that might turn darker if there was blood present. I sure wish Pinnacle Labs would clarify."

Anyones guts will hurt after too much stress and this is something that you can do discreetly.
By Cathy on August 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
Well, how embarrassing... If you've had cancer in your family, this is something you might want to do at home rather than in some bathroom or pay 300 dollars for the test. If you've got nervous stomach from say, a two year waiting period of whether you get to live or not, you might get sick... waiting... and well, nobody really cares.... So, I am a huge advocate of trying to test for whatever you can test for at home because chances are, you aren't too excited to do it anywhere else, and won't. If you are, then by all means, go to to a doctor first....


Very simple and clear test result instantly, most people ...
By Anthony Marmont on April 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very simple and clear test result instantly, most people are afraid, no wary , of going dor a professional exam as it is feared .

does what it is supposed to do.
By Kindle Customer on December 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
does what it is supposed to do.